You have no items in your shopping cart.

Cart Subtotal: $0.00


Nail Polish Tools Gone But Not Forgotten Press vlounge Blog
Product Reviews
magento
Ratings:
Enchanting
This color is absolutely beautiful!! The icy blue background is complex and enchanting. But that pink shimmer!! Wow!! It is startlingly beautiful! Fireworks on your fingers, especially in sunlight. Great application and wonderful formula!!
Lis - Created at 2013-10-16 20:59:14
magento
Ratings:
Very flattering!
This is one of the most flattering nail polish colors I've ever worn. I'm very pale with distinct warm/yellow undertones and short nails and when I wear this I can't stop looking at my nails and it is the one color my husband has ever complimented. It straddles the line between brown and plum beautifully and the formula is absolute perfection, flowing from the brush exactly where you want it with almost no cleanup required plus phenomenal wear. I've had this color on all week and came here to give it a glowing review because I love it so much. I'm very disappointed to see that somebody gave it a bad review based solely on the name and the association with domestic abuse that exists only in the mind of the reviewer. This is a stunning yet understated color and I hope that it is brought back soon so I can get a backup or two.
Julia - Created at 2013-01-22 02:33:05
magento
Ratings:
Unique and sexy
This is the darkest brown polish i have. No hint of red and just a splash of green. It never looks black and isn't as severe. Recommend 2 coats to avoid bald spots. Super shiny and sexy without making me look pale.
JAFFY - Created at 2012-12-15 01:04:23
magento
Ratings:
Elegant
I was pleasantly surprised with this color because it was alot more saturated than i expected. It doesn't make me look washed out and is much more flattering on me that Insoucient. Great formula and fast drying!
JAFFY - Created at 2013-04-09 03:40:17
magento
Ratings:
Perfect dark jelly
Lovely in just one coat with no bald spots. The best vampy jelly polish ever for application. Gorgeous glossy finish. Ji's description is perfect. I expected this to be redder, but its a really rich brown with a splash of black cherry. If you're looking for an oxblood red go for Killa red. Cerise Noire definitely leans more towards brown.
JAFFY - Created at 2012-12-19 09:06:53
magento
Ratings:
Hmmm not sold
I grabbed this in the sale and I am so pleased i didn't pay full price. I used this with an RBL polish and the rest of the treatment system - BUT... it is VERY SLOW to dry. I knew it wasn't a fast drying topcoat, but after 3 hours dry time i still woke up with sheet marks on my nails which seriously dulled my manicure. On the plus side.. no chips after a day. I will use this top coat very rarely to use it up, but i actually prefer 'Out the door' which dries fast and is one of the few top coats i have found that doesn't shrink my RBLs or make them look dull.
JAFFY - Created at 2012-12-19 09:06:53
magento
Ratings:
Excellent and fast drying
This is a lovely base coat. Dries super fast which is a bonus (or maybe because i used the base coat prep first?) No chipping or tip wear after a day. I got this in the recent sale, but not sure if i would pay full price for this as I find Orly Bonder works really well with my RBLs.
JAFFY - Created at 2012-12-19 09:06:53
magento
Ratings:
Great for oily nail beds
I snagged a bottle of this in the recent sale, but i wish i had got more. I have oily nail beds so even with a base and top coat colors don't last more than a day. This visibly dried out my nails making them porous, so with base and top my color lasted longer than ever before. I doubt this step is necessary if you are someone for whom polish lasts a while without chipping, but for me it is god send!
JAFFY - Created at 2012-12-19 09:06:53
magento
Ratings:
Nice cool toned putty
This color is similar to Jane, but Jane leans towards beige whereas Be humble is more of a lavender/grey taupe. Lovely application, good dry time. Shimmer is VERY subtle (more so than Thank You). Not the prettiest for my skin tone, but will look great for cool toned ladies.
JAFFY - Created at 2013-04-09 03:40:11
magento
Ratings:
Bought a backup
Just love this color so much that I bought a backup. Easy application, wears well.
Roxanne - Created at 2012-12-15 01:04:23
magento
Ratings:
Why did I wait so long?
I debated about picking this one up for the past 3 years, I have a really hard time shopping for reds online but the blue-leaning tone goes very well with my pale skin. And a lot of vampy shades look black in various light conditions, this one doesn't--it's red. Perfect! By the way, this is a jelly and not a cream.
Jill - Created at 2012-12-15 01:04:23
magento
Ratings:
fire queen
This polish is wonderful. It has a gorgeous milky, glow. I've received many compliments about this polish; it should be mentioned that it takes ,at least, three coats to be opaque and is slow to dry. I wore this polish for nine days with minimal chipping. I'm a nurse and wash my hands constantly. I am so impressed with the beautiful color, finish, and wear of this polish,
stephanie - Created at 2013-10-16 20:54:52
 
Items 13 to 24 of 263 total Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page